ABOUT BOOSTERS

Our Mission

The Acalanes Performing Arts Boosters champions and helps sustain a high quality performing arts education at Acalanes High School. We are a parent led organization with individual discipline boards for the Choral, Drama and Instrumental Music programs. These boards also collectively work together on the APAB board to support our performing arts teachers and students.

Please join us! APAB and the individual discipline board meetings are open to families of Acalanes students who participate in the performing arts. Please drop us an email to learn more about our meetings and how you can lend a hand in supporting our programs!

APAB Board Members 2020-2021

ROLE                                       NAME/EMAIL

President...................................................Debra Bussey

apab-president@ahsperformingarts.org

VP Choir......................................................Kate Terhar

kmacterhar@gmail.com

VP Drama..................................................Mary Beth Towery

mbtowery@gmail.com

VP Instrumental Music....................Paulie Proffett

paulie.proffett@gmail.com

Secretary....................................................Sarah Ortman

sarahortman@gmail.com

Treasurer/Financial Auditor...........Wendy Gilberd

wgilberd@gmail.com

Communication/Publicity..............Open

Website/Technology..........................Matthew Smyth

mps@acm.org

Parliamentarian.....................................Open

Director at Large...................................Janis Workman
wbworkman@sbcglobal.net

LPIE Representative Music............Kelly Daggs

kellydaggs@yahoo.com

Choral Instructor...................................Bruce Lengacher

blengacher@auhsdschools.org
Drama Instructor..................................Ed Meehan

edmeehan@auhsdschools.org
Instrumental Music Instructor....Lauren Gibson

lgibson@auhsdschools.org
AHS Administrative Rep..................Mike Plant

mplant@auhsdsschools.org

Volunteer Opportunities

There are many large and small ways to support the Performing Arts at Acalanes, from assisting at performances to serving on the APAB board, or the individual discipline boards for Choral, Drama and Instrumental Music. Please contact the APAB president to find out more about how you can help, now and over the coming years! ​Your time and enthusiasm can be contributed by volunteering for a role on one of the booster boards: APAB, Choral Music, Instrumental Music, and Drama.

Donations

There are multiple ways for you to give performing arts at Acalanes a boost! Financial contributions can be made on Dons Days or anytime with PayPal:

Thank You to our
Support Partner LPIE!

logo - lafayette partners in education -
 
 
 

ACALANES PERFORMING ARTS BOOSTERS

Address:  P.O. Box 167, Lafayette, CA 94549

apab-president@ahsperformingarts.org

©2020-2021 by Gogo. Created with Wix.com